Welcome to Singapore: Cars & Kopi Larry Chen Meet & Greet

For those of you who might not be very active on the social medias (or have been living under a rock for the past week or so), Ex-Speedhunter and World renowned photographer/YouTuber/general car-nut Larry Chen was in Singapore for a quick stopover before jetting off to his next locale and his hosts in Singapore really pulled out all the stops for him to experience automotive-wise and to show him that while our little island might not quite have the numbers when it comes to cars, what many of us did have is passion. And this passion came in part in the form of Benjamin Chiam who reached out to see if we could put together a Cars & Kopi style meet for everyone to enjoy.

Unfortunately, since I was in Japan on vacation, I had to miss out on most of the car meets that hosted Larry prior but as luck would have it, I would be in town on his final day and thus, we managed to put together a Cars & Kopi Larry Chen Meet & Greet!

But as luck would have it, it poured right before the meet which worried me somewhat but once I pulled into Dempsey, there were already cars lined up, all parked up next to one another. I was genuinely surprised considering it was a Friday working-day morning.

Being totally on point with Singapore weather, the heavy rain soon subsided, allowing for some lovely photos and for everyone to finally take in the sights and for those lucky few, have a chat with Larry.

I was just happy to see my ex-ride and managed to park my ‘Yota next to her. I think it’s the first time they’ve been side by side. Hope they got along.

Once again, thanks to everyone who put in the time to drop by and I hope everyone enjoyed themselves despite the weather! We will be taking a short break for a while to chill out so see you next time!

Leave a comment